Learning Log 9 – Became Chair of the CILIP North West Member Network

Date: 22nd April 2016

Number: 9

Significant Experience: Offically became Chair of the CILIP North West Member Network

What Happened?: At the CILIP North West AG held in Macclesfield on 18th April 2016, I offically became chair of the CILIP North West Member Network although I had been acting as chair for a few months whilst Vice Chair

So What?: This is an important step as it allows me to continue my knowledge development of the wider library professional context and to develop my leadership skills across a newer field.

Now What?: I am fully committed to the role of chair fro the upcioming year, and shall continue to gain a greater understanding of how core library skills are used in other sectors and how this can help me be more effective within my role.

When & Where?: Various – 18th April 2016, Macclesfield.

Leave a Reply

