Date: 19th May 2016

Number: 8

Significant Experience: I attended the CILIP Member Network Forum

What Happened?: It is an opportunityn to network with other member network members (both regional and special interest groups) as  well as be updated on CILIP activity.

So What?: This gave me an overview of many interesting activities (CILIP restructure, action plan 2016-2020, conference etc.) but also gave me chance to meet up with a few members that I had not been able to do so before.

Now What?: I have arranged for David Smith (Chair of Information Services Group) to come and speak at the next CILIP NW Steering Group. This will give him opportunity to meet the whole group but also see how we can help him meet the needs of his North West members.

When & Where?: CILIP HQ, London, 26th April

