Every year at work, the music lovers in our little team share our ten favourite albums of the year. I thought I would share my long list which I am working my way through in the next couple of weeks. I probably know 6 that are deffo in the 10 but they seem to be from the start of the year so I need to make sure its not just because I have listened to them more!

  • Anderson.Paak – Malibu
  • Angel Olsen – My Woman
  • ANHONI – Hopelessness
  • Anna Meredith – Varmints
  • Beach Slang – A Loud Bash of Teenage Feelings
  • Blood Orange – Freetown sound
  • Bon Iver – 22, A Million
  • Chance the Rapper – Coloring Book
  • Christian Kjellvander – A Village: Natural Light
  • David Bowie – Blackstar
  • Escapsim II – Sam
  • Hamilton Leithuaser & Rostram – I had a Dream that you were mine
  • Ian William Craig – Centres
  • Illum Sphere – Glass
  • Jenny Hval – Blood Bitch
  • Johann Johannsson – Orphee
  • KAYTRANADA – 99.9%
  • Kedr Livanskiy – January Sun
  • Let’s Eat Grandma – I, Gemini
  • LNZNDRF – LNZNDRF
  • Max Cooper – Emergence
  • Mitski – Puberty 2
  • Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds – Skeleton Tree
  • PJ Harvey – The Hope Six Demolition Project
  • Radiohead – Moon Shaped Pool
  • Solange – A Seat at the Table
  • Sturgil Simpson – A Sailor’s Guide to Earth
  • Tribe Called Quest – We  Got it from Here
  • Tristian Perch – Noise Patterns
  • Various – Late Night Tales: Olafur Arnalds
  • Various – The Quietened Bunker
  • Yak – Alas Salvation
