Learning Log 44: Bitchin’ Elevator Pitchin’

Date: 23rd December

Number: 44

Significant Experience: The art of the elevator pitch, or how to speak convincingly Webinar

What Happened?:I caught up with the December activity for the Knowledge for Healthcare Leadership Development Programme which was a webinar, hosted by Suzanne Wheatley – Sue Hill Recruitment, on the art of elevator pitches.

So What?:  This was really very useful look at a topic/skill I am naturally not very good – effective introductions and selling myself generally. I particularly liked how it was focused on both verbal and non-verbal communication.

Now What?: I am going to start developing my elevator pitches both for my current role, but I am hopeful for an interview for a role I would like in the New Year having that, and how I sell myself in that as a focal point. This will not only help me develop my elevator pitch skills but also my confidence in communicating why I worth people’s time.

When & Where?: Office 23rd December 2016

Leave a Reply

