Learning Log 53 – Fellowship Meeting 3 #Fellowshipfive

Date: 25th April 2017

Number: 53

Significant Experience: The 3rd meet up on the fellowship working group the #fellowship 5 (aka rising stars)

What Happened?: Not going to discuss action learning set but following that update and new goal setting in a roundtable discussion, then a focus on a couple of individuals CV’s

So What?: This approach is really working for me. It gives me clarity in a time that my brain is scrambled trying to get everything done before I change roles. The group is well-rounded and different enough to offer a variety of perspectives and experiences that enhance all aspects of discussion from concepts of good and evil to commuting options to myers-briggs in the Star Wars Universe! But the aspect I would like to highlight is the roundtable feedback on previous goals and setting of new ones. I think this aspect of the session blossomed today, becoming a min-hot bed of fellowship innovation and best practice. I have picked up lots of different tips and approaches on what has worked (and what hasn’t) and why people have approached a problem in a certain way or the order they have been tackled. I have so many thoughts and opportunities that I want to tackle all at the same time!

Now What?: I have decided on a start point for my ‘fellowship journey’ – March 11th 2016 – Day 1 of KfH Leadership Programme, potentially finishing 6 months into my role. This is  not a complete journey but the start of this new chapter in my life. I have 4 main goals for the next meet-up (Group themes from PKSB,find & upload previous PKSB, Annotate previous JD, Update CV). When I complete these I shall have a solid framework for my Fellowship portfolio.

When & Where?: Manchester, 25th April 2017

Leave a Reply

